PUBG and Octopath Traveler now available on Stadia [Update]

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 28 April 2020 16:47 GMT

PUBG and Octopath Traveler are now available for Stadia users.

Update: Google announced today during its Stadia Connect that PUBG and Octopath Traveler are both now available through the service.

The news comes as no surprise considering both games were outed for the service by the ESRB.

For PUBG, those who sign up for Stadia Pro will receive the Pioneer Edition, which can be upgraded to the Chicken Dinner Edition. You can also acquire the base game.

Google is currently offering Stadia Pro free for two months, and during this time it has waived fees for Pro users.

The original story is below. 

The ESRB has posted ratings for PUBG and Octopath Traveler for Google Stadia.

Google is hosting a Stadia Connect today, as it’s possible PUBG and Octopath Traveler will be announced for the streaming service.

This is going by recent ESRB ratings dug up by Gematsu.

As you can see, both games have been listed on the ESRB website for Stadia.

While Google hasn’t announced what to expect from its stream today, we expect to hear about new games coming to the service. It’s also possible we might hear about the games Google’s internal studios have in the works.

Today’s stream kicks off at 9am PT, 12pm ET, and 5pm BST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments