Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga covers episode 1-9, out next year

By Sherif Saed
10 June 2019 08:32 GMT

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has officially been unveiled as the definitive Lego Star Wars game covering all nine movies.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is coming to PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Switch in 2020. This isn’t a mere collection of existing Lego Star Wars games.

Instead, it’s an entirely new game with content spanning the original trilogy, prequels, as well as the new trilogy – including this year’s Rise of Skywalker. The game was revealed at Microsoft’s E3 2019 showcase, but details are slim at the moment.

If you’re unfamiliar, Lego games are action-adventure romps that rely on taking apart and reassembling objects to solve puzzles, with simplistic combat and humours encounters. They’re usually playable in local co-op, and the same is likely true for The Skywalker Saga.

Check out the reveal trailer below:

Watch on YouTube

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga arrives on PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch sometime in 2020.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch