PUBG PC’s game-changing patch 12 hits live servers tomorrow

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 2 May 2018 09:31 GMT

After about a week on test servers, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ patch 12 will be making its way to live servers on PC soon.

This particular PUBG patch is among the game’s biggest ever, especially since the launch of 1.0 at the end of last year.

There are too many changes to go over (you can check the patch notes for a full rundown), but there are a few noteworthy changes.

The patch goes live tomorrow following four hours of maintenance that kick off at 7pm PT, 10pm ET on May 2, which is 3am BST on May 3. The update is also resetting leaderboards, and the new season begins when the maintenance ends.

As far as high-level changes, update 12 makes drastic changes to weapon balance by overhauling damage and reload speed for all weapons, and adding a host of attachments.

For new content, update 12 adds a new muscle car to Miramar, and a new 7.62 DMR called the SLR. There’s also a couple of new scopes, in the 3x and 6x, not to mention more changes to Miramar’s layout.

The promised UI update is also part of patch 12, which means map selection is in alongside a revamped store menu for easier access to crates and keys. You can still test out the patch for yourself in these last few hours by downloading the PUBG Test Server from Steam.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments