Third Sea of Thieves scale test kicks off tomorrow, open to all Xbox Insiders

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 1 March 2018 20:22 GMT

Another scale test will be held for Sea of Thieves this weekend.

This is the third scale test for Sea of Thieves. The second took place last weekend.

Once again, players will help the developers test the capabilities ahead of the game’s launch on March 20.

This weekend’s Sea of Thieves scale test is open to all Xbox Insiders on Xbox One and Windows 10 PC.

It kick off tomorrow, March 2 at 2am PST, 5am EST, 10am BST and ends Sunday, March 4 at the same times.

To participate, just download the Xbox Insider Hub from the Store on Xbox One or a Windows 10 PC and follow these steps:

  • Launch the Xbox Insider Hub.
  • From the main landing page, select Insider content from menu to the left.
  • Under Games, select Sea of Thieves or Sea of Thieves Scale Test.
  • Select Join.
  • Wait to be redirected to the Store, then download and play Sea of Thieves.

Features will be similar to the closed beta and voyages will be limited to the Gold Hoarder trading company.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.