Rainbow Six Siege is free to play on PC, and for PS Plus and Xbox Live Gold subs this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 14 November 2017 19:46 GMT

Rainbow Six Siege is free to play this weekend for PC users along with PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold subscribers.

The free Rainbow Six Siege weekend is happening ahead of the upcoming release of Operation White Noise, which lands on the technical test servers November 20.

Operation White Noise adds three new Operators which will be unlocked at launch to Season Pass holders. After seven days have passed, early access for pass holders will end and the content will be available for purchase using Renown or R6 Credits.

The new map takes place above Seoul’s skyline, will be free for all at launch. The location is the Mok Myeok Tower along with which are three new operators, two from South Korea’s 707th Special Mission Battalion. One is a hacker called Grace “Dokkaebi” Nam and one is from the Polish unit GROM.

Those interested in trying Rainbow Six Siege out this weekend can start pre-loading now.

During the free play period, access to the entire standard edition of the game will be available: every map, mose all the ability unlock and customize any of the 34 Operators.

Rainbow Six Siege will be free to play starting at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK on November 16 and until 12pm PT/2pm ET/7pm UK on November 19.

The game will also be on sale for up to 60% off during this time until 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK on November 20. Standard and Gold editions will be 60% off and the Complete Edition 50% off.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action

Blockbuster

Esrb Mature