Destiny servers going offline next week, here’s when

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 12 May 2017 11:21 GMT

Destiny servers will go offline for several hours next week.


Bungie will be performing maintenance on Destiny servers on Wednesday, May 17, the developer announced this on the weekly update.

Servers will be taken offline for four hours, beginning 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST all the way through 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST on Wednesday. During the maintenance, you won’t be able to log into the game.

The website and the Destiny companion app will also be unavailable.

Next week is also when the big Destiny 2 gameplay reveal event will take place. We’ll bring you all the news as it drops, and we’re also going to be on site to get hands-on time with both the PS4, and the PC version.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.