The Division is down for maintenance – download patch 1.6 and Last Stand DLC now

By Matt Martin, Tuesday, 28 February 2017 09:25 GMT

Download new free patch and paid DLC on all formats while maintenance takes place.


Update 2: It’s all gone a bit tits up. The game is still offline with no ETA for going live.

Update 1: Ubisoft Massive has just announced that it will have to further extend the maintenance and The Division update 1.6 and Last Stand DLC will be available to play from 3pm CET / 2pm GMT / 9am EST / 6am PST.

Original story: The Division has gone offline for planned maintenance as developer Massive deploys patch 1.6 and the Last Stand DLC.

But while the game is offline you can go ahead and download the new update right away. It weighs in at just over 8GB.

Patch 1.6 is free and adds plenty of new features as well as the expected gear and weapons balances. New to patch 1.6 are leaderboards, Legendary Difficulty, three new Dark Zones and a stack of other additions to the game. You can check out the full patch notes here.

The Last Stand update is part three of the paid DLC and available on all three formats – Xbox One, PC and PS4 – rather than a timed exclusive for Microsoft’s console. It includes 8 versus 8 PvP combat across four Dark Zone maps, as well as the Lost Signal incursion.

Expect maintenance to last until 12:30 CET / 11:30 GMT / 06:30 EST, after which you can get back into the action.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.