Pokemon Go: another 26 countries can now partake in the mobile sensation

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 16 July 2016 15:22 GMT

Android and iOS users in 26 countries can now stop refreshing the applicable store pages.


Pokemon Go is now available in additional European countries and Greenland, two days after it was unleashed in Italy, Portugal, Spain and the UK.

As of today, those who live in the following countries may now catch Pokemon at will:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Niantic Labs will continue the slow roll out of the app sensation, with CEO John Hanke aiming for 200 countries and regions “relatively soon” as the team works on beefing up server capacity.

We’ll be sure to let you know when Pokemon Go becomes available in more regions.

Trying to catch Pokemon and need some tips? Find out everything you need to know about Pokemon Go from downloading the app, gyms, teams and more through our handy guide.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.