Here’s exactly when Battlefield 4 gets today’s patch and free map

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 15 December 2015 08:30 GMT

Battlefield 4’s holiday patch is out today, alongside the Legacy Operations DLC. Find out all the details.

battlefield_4_legacy_operations_dragon_valley_1

The various ports of Battlefield 4 get the long-awaited Holiday Patch starting this morning. In addition, the Legacy Operations DLC, which adds the remake of Dragon Valley and Noshahr Canals’s TDM, goes live a little later.

First up, the holiday patch will be released on all platforms. Find the exact launch times below.

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PT Dec 15th
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PT
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PT
  • PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 03.00 AM PT
  • Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT

As for the Legacy Operations DLC, it won’t be making its way to Xbox 360 and PS3. You’ll also need to download it from the store, as it’s not part of the actual patch.

  • PC at 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT on December 15
  • Xbox One at 13.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for NA & Asia at 23.00 UTC / 3.00 PM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for JP at 05.00 UTC on December 16/ 9.00 PM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for EU at 14.00 UTC / 6.00 AM PT on December 15

Find out all the changes in the patch notes, and watch an overview in this cinematic trailer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Battlefield

Battlefield 4

Dice