Diablo III beta goes open for all this weekend only

By Johnny Cullen, Friday, 20 April 2012 07:07 GMT

Blizzard’s announced the beta for Diablo III will open up to everyone with a Battle.net account this weekend only, following claims it had done so earlier in the week.

Beginning today at 12pm PST (8pm BST tonight), the beta will be available to everyone with a currently active Battle.net account until next Monday, April 23 at 10am PST (6pm BST).

Blizzard says players will help stress test the game ahead of its release next month.

In the beta, you’ll be able to team up with friends and play all five of the game’s classes up to level 13. You can download the client here right now and be ready for when it does go live.

Internet reports suggested the beta had opened up earlier in the week, but this was down to what Blizzard called a bug at the time. Now, it is open. Go nuts.

Diablo III launches on May 15.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments