The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind – this is the exact time servers go live in the US, UK, Europe, Brasil

By Matt Martin, Monday, 5 June 2017 10:05 GMT

Get prepared for TESO’s huge update.

elder_scrolls_online_morrowind_013117 (1)

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind is the most significant expansion to Bethesda’s MMO since launch, and it happens this week.

We know Morrowind becomes available to all on June 6, and now we have exact times, confirmed by Bethesda with a neat little map.

morrowind_launch_times_global_map

If you want to put it in your diary, these are the times to note:

  • 02:00 PDT
  • 05:00 EDT
  • 10:00 BST
  • 11:00 CEST

Servers across the globe will go down before the launch, so don’t freak out or anything. Once it’s live you’re free to get stuck in.

Our resident RPG nerd enjoyed digging around in Morrowind last week, suggesting it’s a decent single-player experience as well as a solid MMO.

Players who already bought the digital upgrade or physical Collector’s Edition started playing in Morrowind last month. The good news is all progress will carry over to the live launch on June 6.

Retailers in the US will be free to sell The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind on June 5 from 9pm if you want to grab it early. Those of us in the UK and Europe will need to wait until the morning of June 6.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Elder Scrolls Online

Fantasy

MMO