Sections

Kojima will talk about MGS 5: The Phantom Pain for an hour at gamescom

Thursday, 31st July 2014 16:16 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

If you are unable to attend gamescom and are worried you will miss out on the hour-long Metal Gear Solid 5 chat from Konami, you’re covered.

The exclusive presentation by series creator Hideo Kojima will be broadcast on Twitch, so you won’t have to leave your desk chair or couch.

It will air on August 13 at 8pm CET/7pm UK/3pm EDT and will contain the latest details on The Phantom Pain – and there will even be new gameplay footage presented.

A live Q&A session will take place afterward as well as a “few surprises.”

MGS5: The Phantom Pain is out next year.

Latest