If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

World of Warcraft expansion announcement live from gamescom 2015 - watch it here

Blizzard will announce the next World of Warcraft expansion live from gamescom today, and you can watch the stream right here.

Last month, the developer announced it would be holding a World of Warcraft livestream on August 6, along with a developer chat on August 9 where fans could find out more on the expansion.

Today's stream will kick off at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UU/6pm CEST.

Previously it was suggested the expansion would be titled “Council of Glades” due to a trademark listing. We'l find out in an hour or so.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch