If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Street Fighter 5 worldwide beta test resumes this weekend

Capcom has announced the worldwide beta test for Street Fighter 5 will kick off this weekend.

Thanks to things going well with recent stress test, the beta will resume for five days starting on August 28.

The firm said "outside of the servers being shut down for periodic maintenance," it expects everything to "run continuously throughout the entire five day beta period."

Due to being a beta, users may run into connectivity issues, but one of the ways to avoid this is to play it on a wired connection instead of over Wi-Fi. That will also ensure stable speeds, and "avoid downloading files in the background while playing."

The beta starts at 4pm PT/7pm ET/12am UK on August 28, which is August 29 in the UK. The beta ends on September 2 at 7am PT/10am/3pm UK.

Street Fighter 5 is slated for release on PC and PS4 in March 2016.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch