If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch today's big PS5 reveal here

We're expecting some big PS5 news today.

Sony's next big PS5 reveal takes place today. The platform holder announced that lead system architect, Mark Cerny, will be sharing more about the console's system architecture today.

According to the official Japanese PlayStation Twitter account, Cerny's session was initially meant for GDC, which was recently postponed.

The show kicks off today at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm UK on the PlayStation blog, and Sony says we'll find out how the PS5's new architecture will "shape the future of games." You can watch it below.

This could be any number of things, from a tech-focused deep-dive into details such as CPU and GPU power, to more broad demonstrations of how AMD's more efficient architecture, together with the ultra-fast SSD, can bring meaningful change to the way we play games.

We'll bring you all breaking news today as it's available.

For everything we know about PS5, hit the link.

About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch