If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Forza Horizon 3 demo release date spotted

You'll be able to download the Forza Horizon 3 demo next week.

forza_horizon_3_gameplay_reveal_e3_screen_1

We've always known Forza Horizon 3 would get a demo, just like all recent Forza games have.

Microsoft has not officially announced a date for this demo, but the store page for it popped up anyway. As you can see, it lists Sunday, September 11 as the release date.

It goes live at 8pm EST, which means it'll release at 1am BST/ 2am CEST on Monday. There's no word just yet about what's going to be included, but if the Horizon 2 demo is anything to do by, a small portion of the city and one car will be all you have access to.

The download size is 18.34 GB, and it doesn't look like the demo is coming to the Windows 10 Store, despite the game itself launching on PC day and date with Xbox One.

Forza Horizon 3 is out September 27 on Xbox One and Windows 10 PCs.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch