Modern Warfare and Warzone Season 6 pre-load now live on PS4

By Dom Peppiatt, Monday, 28 September 2020 13:59 GMT

You can pre-load Call of Duty Modern Warfare and Warzone Season 6 today ahead of its launch tomorrow if you’re playing on PlayStation 4.

Similarly to Season 5’s pre-load setup, anyone on PlayStation 4 can get the download lined up and ready for the next big update ahead of time according to a tweet from PlayStation itself.

Once the patch is finished downloading, you’ll be able to continue playing the current version of the game before the installed patch goes live tomorrow (September 29).

The game has become something of a meme thanks to its massive patch sizes, so pre-loading the massive patches alleviates the download time for some players, at least.

This patch, you’ll be relieved to know, only weighs in at 20GB. It’s still big, but at least it’s not another 35GB+ monster.

As with last Season, PC and Xbox players will have to wait until the patch is actually live in order to install it.

Previously, Activision schedules have seen new content arrive in-game at 10am PT (that’s 1pm ET and 6pm BST). We imagine that setup will remain the same for the launch of the new Season.

In Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 6, Farah and Nikolai “bring the fight underground” and a new train system is set to arrive in the game, too.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments