Red Dead Redemption 2 PC unlock times revealed for Rockstar Launcher and Epic Store

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 5 November 2019 08:27 GMT

Rockstar has revealed the unlock times for Red Dead Redemption 2 on PC.

Red Dead Redemption 2, which launches today on PC, will be available to play later in the day than usual.

Rockstar confirmed that players worldwide will be able to jump in simultaneously at 5am PT, 8am ET, 1pm UK.

This goes for both the Rockstar Launcher as well as the Epic Games Store, the only two platforms Red Dead Redemption 2 will be available on until it arrives on Steam in December.

The PC version comes loaded with a range of enhancements such as resolution support up to 8K, unlocked framerates, an extensive settings menu, a photo mode and several other PC-specific updates, which we previewed when we played it recently.

Assuming you already pre-loaded the game, you might want to grab the latest Geforce drivers if you own an Nvidia GPU.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments