Spider-Man unveils The City that Never Sleeps DLC teaser trailer

By Stephany Nunneley
3 September 2018 20:39 GMT

The release schedule for Spider-Man DLC, The City that Never Sleeps, has been provided by Insomniac Games and Sony.

Update: While there aren’t any new details to speak of, Insomniac has unveiled a new teaser trailer for The Heist. The video offers our first look at Black Cat, and cinematic shots of Spider-Man chasing her across New York.

Watch on YouTube

Original Story: Spider-Man is out in a couple of weeks and the developers wanted to give everyone a heads up on when to expect the post-release content to arrive.

As previously reported, The City that Never Sleeps is a three-part series that will feature a new mission, villains, characters, and additional suits for Spidey.

Each release is a chapter, and the first drop is called The Heist. Here’s what Insomniac had to say about it:

“As you play the base game, you’ll realize that Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat, is back in town and she’s leaving clues around town to toy with Spider-Man. In Marvel’s Spider-Man: The Heist, she finally reveals herself. Featuring new missions and challenges, as well as a brand new faction of enemies and three additional suits to unlock, you won’t want to miss it.”

The Heist will be released on October 23. Chapters Turf Wars and Silver Lining will follow in November and December, respectively.

Interested parties can purchase The City that Never Sleeps from today for $24.99, or buy each chapter for $9.99 a la carte.

Those who purchase the Digital Deluxe Edition will receive The City That Never Sleeps along with the base game for $79.99, or the regional equivalent.

Spider-Man will be released on September 7 in Europe and North America.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch