PUBG’s Desert Knights event mode returns this weekend

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 23 August 2018 16:45 GMT

One of PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ most popular event modes, Desert Knights, is coming back this weekend.

Desert Knights is PUBG’s 50-player war mode variant (team deathmatch). It takes place in sunny Miramar, where ten, five-player squads drop in with level three gear, and a random crate weapon.

The first team to reach 200 points, or the one with the highest points at the end of the 15-minute round, wins. Unlike traditional PUBG, Desert Knights doesn’t feature vehicles, red zones, or even airdrops.

The other big change is that there are no knockdowns. If you take lethal damage, you’re going back to the spawn plane, which flies over the map every 40 seconds. Matchmaking is mandatory in Desert Knights, and each kill you score earns your squad three points.

Desert Knights is available in first, and third-person perspectives in North America, Europe, and Asia – with third-person being the only option for all other server regions.

The mode will be available today starting 7pm PT, 10pm ET, Friday, August 24 at 3am BST. It wraps up on Sunday, August 26 at 7pm PT, 10pm ET, or Monday, August 27 at 3am BST.

As always, Desert Knights is only available on the PC version of PUBG, but this will soon change when the game hits 1.0 on Xbox One.

In other news, PUBG is finally getting a training mode. An early version of which will be available for testing on PC next month, but the mode should later launch on PC as well as Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments