Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay: watch the new trailer here

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 9 August 2018 07:34 GMT

Rockstar will reveal the first official gameplay trailer for Red Dead Redemption 2 today – watch it here.

The new Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer will be available online at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, August 9. Rockstar specifically referred to it as a gameplay trailer, so we’re hopefully getting a walkthrough featuring actual gameplay – maybe even a look at the online mode, if we’re lucky.

Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay

We’ll embed all the Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay action here so you can watch it again and again.

Rockstar teased GTA 5 in a similar fashion; releasing several cinematic trailers initially before dropping gameplay footage closer to launch. It didn’t share any other details about tomorrow’s trailer so expect some surprises.

If you missed them, here are the previous cinematic trailers: trailer one and two, and here’s trailer three.

While you wait, you may want to fire up GTA Online and complete the Stone Hatchet bounty, which unlocks a nice revolver in Red Dead Redemption 2.

For everything else we know about Red Dead Redemption 2, check out our big page. We’ll be bringing you the gameplay trailer tomorrow the second it drops.

Red Dead Redemption 2 is out October 26 on PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments