Battlefield 1 servers going offline before the release of the Winter Update, here’s when

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 14 February 2017 08:21 GMT

Server maintenance is scheduled for all platform today, in preparation for Battlefield 1’s new patch.


Battlefield 1 developer DICE has announced that game servers across PC, PS4, and Xbox One will be going offline today as part of pre-Winter Patch maintenance.

The downtime lasts for one hour per platform, during which, the patch is expected to roll out. Last night, the studio hosted a livestream revealing some of the bigger changes coming with the patch.

Although we’re still waiting on the full patch notes, Westie was provided with the list ahead of time, and it includes a lot of additions to the game’s progressions system, and some balance changes.

Maintenance on PC is about halfway done. You can see all the relevant times below:

  • PC: multiplayer will be offline starting 8am GMT, 12am PT, 3am ET
  • PS4: multiplayer will be offline starting 10am GMT, 2am PT, 5am ET
  • Xbox One: multiplayer will be offline starting 12pm GMT, 4am PT, 7am ET

We’ll bring you other details such as update sizes and full patch notes once the information becomes available.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.