Play 10 hours of Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 for free, get the game for 50% off

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 3 August 2016 13:02 GMT

You download Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 starting today, completely free.

garden_warfare_2_gamescom2015_4

EA has announced another free trial promotion for Play Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2, and this time, the window is not very limited.

Available now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, anyone can download and play the co-op shooter for up to ten hours. You can use these hours any way you like, and you have until the end of August to do so.

On PC, the same trial will be made available on August 16. The game is also on sale for 50 percent off on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, with Origin to follow on August 16.

All you need to do is head over the game’s page on either the Xbox Store, or the PlayStation Store, download the demo and you’re all set.

This trial ends on August 30 at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, and 6pm BST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments