Watch the final Destiny livestream detailing the April update here

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 6 April 2016 16:22 GMT

The final Destiny: The Taken King livestream focusing on the April 12 update kicks off later today. And you can watch it here.

Today’s stream will focus on the Sandbox and Crucible Update.

Update 2.2.0 will be the largest content drop since The Taken King was released in September 2015, and it seems players will have plenty to do in-game.

There will be new PvE challenges, increased max Light of 335, the Blighted Chalice Strike,  the Winters Run strike, a rework of Prison of Elders, new armor sets, emotes, the addition of Chroma, Sterling Treasure and more.

You can read the full reports from the last two Destiny livestreams or just look at our Everything You Need to Know post instead of wearing out your clicker finger.

The Destiny livestream will kick off on Bungie’s Twitch channel at 11am PDT/2pm EDT/6pm UK. It is embedded below.

As usual, a full report will be posted after the stream ends.

Watch live video from Bungie on

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.