Escape from Tarkov videos showcase weapon modding and Alpha gameplay

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 1 April 2016 14:46 GMT

Two new videos for Escape from Tarkov giving you a look at weapon modding and Alpha gameplay have been released.

Weapon modding is a core element of the game, allowing players to customize their weapons using the crafting system. Westie gave you an overview of this yesterday in his latest video.

The other video release today provides two minutes of Alpha-gameplay footage, and you’ll get to see some of the modded guns in action. Westie also provided a look at Alpha gameplay yesterday.

The developers will also be streaming gameplay on Twitch this Saturday, April 2 at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm UK. Hit up the Twitch link at that time and give it a watch.

Battlestate Games hasn’t announced a release date for Escape from Tarkov.


Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.