Starhawk update 1.03 going live today, adds two new maps

By Jeff Dunn
10 August 2012 15:08 GMT

LightBox has announced that Starhawk’s latest update will be going live later today.

As detailed on the PlayStation Blog, the biggest feature of the update is the inclusion of two new maps, Cypress: Collider and Cypress: Origin. Both maps will come free of charge, as the studio has promised in the past.

Other additions include added prestige levels; a new Homeworld game lobby; team-balancing and voice chat fixes; a new push-to-talk option which doesn’t turn players’ mics on automatically; various in-game gear and weapon tune-ups; a change to the Capture the Flag mode’s scoring system; and the ability to play custom music through the XMB, among others. Whew.

The update will officially be available at 8.00pm BST in Europe, and 2pm CST in North America.

The dev also says that they’re already at work on update 1.04, which will “include new gameplay modes, 5 new smaller layouts, even some new Build & Battle load-outs, and a bunch of other stuff too.”

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch