Queen, Hendrix coming to Guitar Hero: World Tour this month

By Stephany Nunneley
3 March 2009 17:03 GMT


Get ready for loads of new music for Guitar Hero: World Tour this month, with track packs from Queen, Jimi Hendrix, and various European bands getting ready for lift off.

March 5 – European Track Pack 3

  • Les Rita Mitsoukos – C’est Comme Ca (France)
  • The Rasmus – IN the Shadows (Finland)
  • Vanilla Sky – Break it Out (Italy)

March 19 – European Track Pack 4; Jimi Hendrix

  • Die Toten Hosen – Hier Kommat Alex (Germany) (Encore from GHIII)
  • M-Clan – Carolina (Spain)
  • Within Temptation – What Have You Done (Netherlands)
  • Jimi Hendrix Track Pack 2 consists of Freedom, Angel, and Foxy Lady (live from Woodstock).
  • On this day, Wii users will be able to download the first Hendrix track pack as individual songs for 200 points. The songs If 6 was 9, Little Wing, and Fire are already available for PS3 and Xbox 360 owners.

March 26 – Queen Track Pack

  • C-lebrity (2008, Paul Rodgers)
  • Fat Bottomed Girls
  • We are the Champions
  • The James Bond theme song will also be released.

Each track pack will cost you 440 MS Points, or $5.49 on PSN.

All songs, except for the ones featured in the second Hendrix pack, will be available individually for 160 MS points and $1.99 on PSN, and 200 points on Wii.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch