Microsoft E3 presser to last 90 minutes, no on-stage Harrison appearance

Monday, 4 June 2012 15:03 GMT By Johnny Cullen

Graeme ‘AceyBongos’ Boyd has confirmed in a tweet the Microsoft E3 press conference, beginning at 5:30pm tonight, will wrap up by 7pm.

In addition, VG247′s learnt that new Microsoft Studios European boss Phil Harrison isn’t expected to appear on-stage at all during the presser.

It’s likely the only major MS execs we’ll see on stage tonight will be Interactive Entertainment Business boss Don Mattrick and Microsoft Studios VP Phil Spencer.

Halo 4 will kick off the press conference in a change to recent years. Call of Duty has kicked off the past two Microsoft pressers with Modern Warfare 3 and Black Ops respectively.

UK studio Playground Games and its Forza spin-off Horizon is set to make its debut at the show, as will Gears of War: Judgement. Caps from the People Can Fly prequel have just emerged.

It all kicks off from 5:30pm BST (9:30am PST/12:30pm EST/6:30pm CET). Get our liveblog for it here.

Latest