Spike Video Game Awards 2010 liveblog is go

Saturday, 11 December 2010 22:30 GMT By Johnny Cullen

vgas

So. Here we go in what is basically the final hurrah in the 2010 news year.

The 2010 Spike Video Game Awards will kick off at 1am GMT (8pm EST/5pm PST), and will feature a massive handful of reveals.

The first trailer for Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception, as well as new trailers of Homefront, Portal 2, Resistance 3 and Batman: Arkham City are due to air tonight.

Titles also due to be announced include Saints Row 3 and THQ’s project with Guillermo Del Toro with the likely announcement of Prototype 2 also due.

But the big reveal of the night will come in the form of BioWare, which looks all but likely to be, after weeks of teasing, Mass Effect 3.

Gears of War might be missing out on the party at the last minute, but you’d still be a fool to miss this. Oh, and there’s some awards thing as well. Keep it locked here.

V

Latest