If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Get acclaimed platformer Outland for free on Steam

Grab Outland on Steam and it's yours to keep forever.

outland

Housemarque, developers of many PS4 hits such as Resogun, and Alienation, have only ever made one game for PC. It's called Outland, and it was released in 2014 to critical acclaim.

Outland is a stylish platformer with a look and feel that can only be associated with Housemarque. To celebrate the impending release of the studio's next game, Nex Machina, the developer is giving Outland away for free.

All you need to do is head over to the game's Steam page, and add it to your library to own it forever. You only have until tomorrow, June 8 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST to take advantage.

As for Nex Machina, it's available now for pre-order at 20% off, bringing the price down to $16. Nex Machina is out June 20 on PC, and PS4.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch