If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny 2 update 2.5.0.1 incoming - Season of Opulence kicks off in a couple of hours

Quick heads up: the Season of Opulence is upon us, as Destiny 2 is down for the latest update.

Destiny 2 update 2.5.0.1 Season of Opulence, will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions after down time ends.

Bungie said folks should be able to log back into the game around 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST.

Along with new challenges, loot, and lore, in Destiny 2: Season of Opulence you can expect a new six-player activity called the Menagerie.

Players who beat this new match-made activity will use the Calus’ Chalice of Opulence to create an offering of runes. These runes are exchanged to pick out specific weapons and armor you’re wanting.

Over time, you will be able to upgrade the Chalice to acquire additional, rewards with a more powerful punch.

This season also includes new Pinnacle weapons, Iron Banner, the opening of the Tribute Hall, new Moments of Triumph, and the Solstice of Heroes event returns on July 30.

To find out what else is coming in the Season of Opulence just head here. For everything else, take a look at our Destiny 2: Forsaken guide.

While you wait on the game to update, have a look at the patch notes for update 2.5.0.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch