If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battleborn players can soon choose cold-blooded killer Pendles as their go-to guy

Pendles is the second of five free playable characters coming to Battleborn, and you can officially get your hands on the snake-man a couple weeks from now.

battleborn

As previously reported, Pendles is a rogue class character who hails from Akopos, the same water world as Alani.

The assassin likes to sneak up behind foes and poison them before attacking with his duel kamas. He will then quickly dart away, hopefully before his target can retaliate.

In early access starting July 28, Pendles will see an official release on August 4.

Also, starting today, new skins and taunts will be made available in Marketplace alongside the new Battleborn update, which rolls out at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK. If you missed the patch notes from July 19, you can look those over through the link.

Finally, Lootpocalypse has been extended through the weekend, and Legendary drop rates have been increased until Monday, July 25. Enjoy.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch