Knockout City cross-play open beta takes place this weekend and you can pre-load now

By Stephany Nunneley
31 March 2021 20:10 GMT

The Knockout City cross-play open beta takes place this weekend, and EA has outlined what to expect.

According to the company, in the Knockout City cross-play open beta, you will have access to everything from the first beta.

Watch on YouTube

This includes the Moon, Cage, and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble, and Knockout Roundabout locations, and Team KO playlist.

The upcoming test this weekend will introduce the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off, and Diamond Dash playlists and new style options. You can expect a total of four maps, five playable balls, three playlists, and plenty of customization options. Private Matches will also be available to set up custom matches against friends, or and foes alike.

Here is the playlist schedule for the upcoming weekend:

    • Team KO
      • Start time: April 2 at 9 am ET / 6 am PT / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST
      • End time: April 4 at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT / 3 am CEST / 10 am JST
    • Face-Off
      • Start time: April 2 at 9 am ET / 6 am PT / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST
      • End time: April 3 at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 8 pm CEST / 3 am JST
    • Diamond Dash
      • Start time: April 3 at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 8 pm CEST / 3 am JST
      • End time: April 4 at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT / 3 am CEST / 10 am JST

You can preload the beta onto your preferred platform now and jump into the game on Friday, April 2 at 6am PT / 9am ET/ 2pm UK, and the servers will be up until Sunday, April 4 at 6pm PT / 9pm ET/ 2am UK (April 5).

Additionally, for participation in this cross-play beta, players will receive the Beta Blue Booster Glider as well as the Beta Brawler Player Icon when they return for the game’s launch on May 21.

As a special thanks, players who participated in the February PC beta or signed up early for the cross-play beta on the official website will have an early chance to try out the exclusive gear this weekend.

When Knockout City releases on May 21, players will have access to a free trial for a limited time across PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC on Origin, Steam and Epic Games Store, and PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S via backwards compatibility, during which time the full game will be playable.

All in-game progress from the free trial will carry over for those who decide to buy the full game, and players who choose to purchase during the free trial will also receive additional cosmetic rewards.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch