Gamescom 2020 Opening Night Live to show off over 20 games

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 14 August 2020 13:17 GMT

Opening Night Live promises a lot of reveals this year.

Gamescom Opening Night Live host Geoff Keighley, who’s bringing back the show for gamescom 2020’s digital event, has teased that the live show will be one to watch.

Over 20 games, to be exact, will be showcased, according to Keighley, though he didn’t tease any of them just yet. Opening Night Live takes place Thursday, August 27 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK.

We do know one of those announcements, at least, and it’s our first look at Doom Eternal’s The Ancient Gods DLC, which was teased at QuakeCon at Home last week.

Gamescom will also host two daily live shows on Friday, and Saturday. We’ll be here, as always, bringing you all the biggest news out of all live shows.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments