Baldur’s Gate 3 will go into Early Access later this year according to Hasbro

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 22 February 2020 15:34 GMT

Baldur’s Gate 3 will go into Early Access later this year, according to Wizards of the Coast parent company Hasbro.

News of Baldur’s Gate 3 going into Early Access was revealed during an investor event at the New York Toy Fair.

According to DSO Gaming, the company also mentioned it has seven Dungeons and Dragons games in development, with plans to release one ga,e per year until 2025.

Larian Studios’ Divinity titles were also taken to Steam Early Access, and it worked out well for both titles, so this shouldn’t come as a surprise.

The studio will reveal the first look at gameplay for the title at Pax East next week.

The stream kicks off on February 27 at 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK. It can be watched via YouTube.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments