Watch the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal here today

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 1 August 2019 09:19 GMT

Infinity Ward and Activision are gearing up for the big Call of Duty: Modern Warfare reveal event.

Today is the day. After months of speculation, a terrible first showing and a bizarre absence from E3, Infinity Ward is finally going to show everyone the multiplayer mode in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

Today’s big reveal will focus on what the developer is calling the “multiplayer universe”, which likely means it’ll give us a look at everything from the Gunsmith customisation tool, to actual footage of the new maps and modes. This year’s game is said to be bigger in scale than any other, so it’s bound to be more exciting than your typical Call of Duty reveals.

The entire show will be livestreamed, and Infinity Ward shared the schedule ahead of time. Things will kick off with the release of the multiplayer trailer, which ushers in the pre-show at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST. Then, 30 minutes later, the real action begins with a long gameplay livestream.

This gameplay showcase will run all the way until 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST. This is when the post-show will wrap it all up.

The event will only be streamed on Call of Duty’s Twitch channel, which we’ve embedded below.

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv

Keep checking the front page for more Call of Duty: Modern Warfare coverage today and tomorrow.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments