Apex Legends is real – watch the reveal stream here today

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 4 February 2019 09:04 GMT

Now that the cat is most definitely out of the bag, Apex Legends developer Respawn has announced when the game will be officially revealed.


Update: As well as a look at some pretty grass, we’re getting a few glimpses of what looks like the playable characters in Apex Legends. Blink and you’ll miss ’em.

Watch live video from playapex on www.twitch.tv

Here’s the first look:

It turns out the map for Apex Legends has leaked ahead of the official reveal, as has the character select screen.

Original story: Today at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK, Respawn Entertainment will host a livestream to tell everyone everything about Apex Legends. It begins with a tease, then the full reveal four hours later at 12 PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK time.

The stream times were confirmed in a tweet by CEO Vince Zampella.

“If you like Respawn, our games or even me, you should tune in [today],” wrote Zampella.

Though Zampella’s tweet does not touch on any of the details that leaked over the weekend, The Game Awards creator Geoff Keighley confirmed earlier reports that Apex Legends is indeed a battle royale shooter.

The initial rumour pegged it for a worldwide release today, which makes today’s livestream even more critical. We’ve embedded Apex Legends’ official Twitch channel below, so bookmark the page and come back when it’s time to see it all live.

As the embargo lifts after 8pm UK time, VG247 will have extensive news, interviews and impressions of Apex Legends.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments