Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 launch map list revealed

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 5 October 2018 12:22 GMT

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is launching with a lot of multiplayer maps, some originals and others remakes of classic Black Ops maps.

Over the past few days, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 developer Treyarch has been slowly revealing more and more of the game’s map line-up at launch.

Treyarch had teased some of the classic remakes in the past, and we’ve obviously seen several of the new maps during the beta. But the final number of maps, their names and settings had been unknown up to this point.

This is a bit of a touchy subject for Call of Duty fans, since recent releases have seemingly launched with less maps than expected.

With Treyarch promising more content at launch than ever before, fans were anxious to see just how much bigger the day one offering is going to be. It now appears Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is launching with 14 maps.

Or 15 in total, if you count the free Nuketown coming in November. Ten of these maps are completely new, while four are remakes.

The official Twitter account for Treyarch retweeted an article listing all maps by Charlie Intel, which strongly indicates that the list is indeed final.

Unless Treyarch has a surprise ready for fans at launch, the 14 maps below is what we’ll be playing.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 launch maps


  1. Arsenal
  2. Contraband
  3. Frequency
  4. Gridlock
  5. Hacienda
  6. Payload
  7. Seaside
  8. Icebreaker
  9. Morocco
  10. Militia


  1. Firing Range
  2. Jungle
  3. Slums
  4. Summit


  • Nuketown

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is due out October 12 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.