Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 – Blackout PC players can watch select Twitch streams to get early access to the beta

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 14 September 2018 11:36 GMT

Call of Duty and Twitch have teamed up for a very interesting promotion that’ll help those looking to get into the Black Ops 4 Blackout beta early on PC.

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout beta goes live later today on PC, and Xbox One – but only for pre-orders. Though the beta does open up tomorrow on PC, there’s another way to get access today without pre-ordering.

Top Twitch streamers Shroud, Ninja, Summit1G, and TimTheTatman will all be livestreaming the PC beta beginning 10am PT today, which is when the beta goes live. If you watch any of these four between 10am PT (1pm ET, 6pm BST) and 2pm PT (5pm ET, 10pm BST), an early access beta token will be added to your Battle.net account.

You’ll have to watch at least an hour between these times, and you must also ensure your Twitch account is linked to your Battle.net account beforehand. If you have a Twitch account, go to the connections page to make sure both accounts are connected.

You may also want to get the download ready early. The Blackout beta is available now to pre-load on PC for all players, just install the Battle.net launcher. For everything else we know about Blackout, hit the big page.

That’s pretty much it, just tune in for an hour to get access to the Blackout beta today rather than tomorrow.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments