Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC open beta minimum and recommend specs announced

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 7 August 2018 20:56 GMT

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC open beta takes place this weekend, and Activision has provided information on the system requirements.

Those with a Battle.net account can get in on the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC open beta this weekend. Those who have pre-ordered the game get early access to the multiplayer tester a day early.

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC open beta starts August 10 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST for those who have pre-ordered. All others can jump into the beta August 11 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

Like the Black Ops 4 private betas on PS4 and Xbox One, the open beta on PC features the multiplayer maps Frequency, Contraband, Seaside, Payload, Hacienda, and Gridlock.

Team Deathmatch, Domination, Hardpoint, Kill Confirmed, Search & Destroy, and Control will be the available multiplayer modes.

In order to access the beta, a Battle.net account is required and your PC needs to meet or exceed the specifications listed below.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

The minimum and recommended specs are relative to the multiplayer beta only, according to Treyarch, as things may change between beta and release.

MinimumĀ 

  • OS: Windows 7 64-Bit or later
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k or AMD equivalent
  • RAM: 8GB RAM
  • HDD: 25GB HD space
  • Video: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2 GB / GTX 1050 2GB or AMD Radeon HD 7850
  • DirectX: Version 11.0 compatible video card or equivalent
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Recommended

  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k or AMD equivalent
  • RAM: 12GB RAM
  • HDD: 25GB HD space
  • Video: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 / GTX 1060 6GB or AMD Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580
  • DirectX: Version 11.0 compatible video card or equivalent
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 releases October 12 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments