Destiny 2 September expansion and Year 2 content to be revealed next week

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 1 June 2018 10:53 GMT

Bungie is hosting a Destiny 2 livestream next week to talk about the game’s Year 2 content, including the September expansion.

Although Bungie never strictly announced that Destiny 2 will be receiving a traditional expansion in September, the developer said that Year 2 for the game starts in September.

It’s been strongly hinting at “something new” that’ll be dropping during the month, and on last night’s weekly update, Bungie all but confirmed it.

At 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST on Tuesday, June 5 Bungie will host a livestream to discuss some of what it has planned for Year 2 of Destiny 2.

“We have some big ideas for how we’re going to transform your Guardian lifestyle and reinforce your hobby as an interplanetary hero. We’ll tell you all about it, and we’ll do it live!” said DeeJ.

The stream will feature some development leads who will go over the goals they have with Year 2, and “explore deeper into new territory.”

“We’ll respond to a bunch of community feedback and unveil some other things you haven’t even been looking forward to… yet. We’ll top it all off with a look at a new roadmap with exciting new promises for everyone.”

Destiny expansions have long had September on lock, so it’ll be fair to assume whatever comes next will be released during that month.

Little else is known about this year’s content drop, though Activision did tease that it’ll feature a new style of play for first-person shooters.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments