Destiny 2 servers going down today for maintenance

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 3 January 2018 09:28 GMT

Destiny 2 servers will be going offline later today for scheduled maintenance, and so Bungie can deploy a new hotfix.

Today’s Destiny 2 maintenance is planned to span five hours. During which, hotfix will be released on all platforms.

Bungie has not yet revealed the patch notes for this hotfix, but those typically follow shortly after a patch’s release. The maintenance follows the same structure previous ones have had, in that for the first hour, anyone logged in will be able to continue playing before the game kicks them back to the title screen.

destiny_2_curse_of_osiris_story (8)

If you’re not already logged in, Destiny 2 will be inaccessible for the entire duration of the maintenance. It all begins at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm UK, 4pm CET today, and concludes at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK, 9pm CET.

We’ll bring you all the details of hotfix as soon as they’re released.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.