Destiny 2 players can earn Double XP this weekend in the first Clarion Call

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 16 November 2017 19:41 GMT

Destiny 2 players can earn double XP this weekend the first Clarion Call.

If you log into Destiny 2 this weekend you will find yourself earning twice the XP alongside your Clan.

Double XP will be earned by players for everything they do with a fellow clan member on the fireteam. This could be a nice incentive for players who aren’t currently in a clan to find one to join.

If you’re on the fence about joining a Clan, we’ve covered Clan Rewards in Destiny 2 previously as part of our massive Destiny 2 guide. If you look over the Clan page, it shows the various benefits to being social with others.

destiny_2_2

But, if you still prefer going the lone wolf route, you won’t always miss out on Double XP weekends. Bungie said players will be able to participate in future Clarion Calls which won’t require a clan.

Clarion Call starts on November 17 at 10am PT/ 1pm ET, 6pm UK and runs through November 20 until 10am PT/ 1pm ET, 6pm UK. So, you have from Friday until Monday to earn some extra, sweet XP.

Earning extra XP will help you get closer to the power cap just in time for the release of Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris on December 5. You will definitely want to hit 330 power in order to blaze through the new Eater of Worlds Raid Lair, and it won’t hurt being higher level when traversing Mercury or choosing a Heroic Strike from the playlist.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments