Splatoon 2: the first post-launch weapon will release later today and it’s the Inkbrush

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 22 July 2017 20:23 GMT

Splatoon 2 players are being handed a new weapon.

Nintendo announced the new weapon would be handed to Splatoon 2 players starting today.

The first new, downloadable weapon is the Inkbrush and it’s Special Weapon is Splashdown and the Sub Weapon is Splat Bombs.

It’s all part of Nintendo’s post-launch support for the game, and more updates promises additional new weapons, new gear and additional stages.

Players can grab the Inkbrush later tonight in North America, and those who reside in Europe can grab it tomorrow.

splatoon_2_inkbrush (2)

Here’s the distribution schedule:

North America – July 22

  • 7pm PT
  • 8pm MT
  • 9pm CT
  • 10pm ET

Europe – July 23

  • 3am UK
  • 4am CET

Splatoon 2 was released yesterday alongside three new amiibo and the SplatNet 2 mobile service. Hopefully, if you have the game you’re enjoying it, and if you’ve yet to pick it up,  we’ve rounded up all the scores for you in case you were holding off on it.

The online Salmon Run is going on this weekend through July 23, and a full wakthrough is available through that link.

Those who enjoy Splatfests should mark the first weekend in August off on their calendars. That’s when the first Splatoon 2 Splatfest will be held, and we’ll let you know the times once Nintendo makes the announcement.

Your team choice will be mayonnaise or ketchup.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments