Microsoft E3 2017 briefing will be longer than 90 minutes to fit in more games

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 9 June 2017 09:27 GMT

For the first time in a few years, Microsoft’s E3 press conference will go on longer than an hour and a half.

xbox_e3_2016

Microsoft’s E3 briefings have traditionally run for 90 minutes, but it looks like this year things will be different in more than one way. The Xbox showcase this year will take place on Sunday for the first time, of course.

What’s more, this year’s show will run longer than 90 minutes, according to Xbox boss Phil Spencer, who confirmed this on Twitter earlier. Spencer said that there were some games he didn’t want to leave out, so he made the call to extend it.

This year’s Microsoft conference is going to be big. We’re not only expecting to hear the price and release date of Project Scorpio, and obviously the final, official name, we’re also keen to see if Microsoft really has more than hardware to show.

The Xbox E3 2017 briefing takes place Sunday, June 11 at 2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

E3 2017

Microsoft E3 2017

News