See the first Far Cry 5 teasers here, full reveal May 26

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 22 May 2017 17:15 GMT

Far Cry 5 will be set in America, and we have our first look at the setting.

Ubisoft just dropped four teasers for Far Cry 5. These vignettes are short, live-action videos that welcome you to Hope County, likely where the game will be taking place.

They don’t show any gameplay, sadly, but it doesn’t look like Far Cry 5 is going to have a Western setting as was rumoured. Interestingly, it does take place in Montana, so the shoot referenced in that rumour was most definitely for the game, just not for a Western-themed one like people suspected.

The full reveal is scheduled for this Friday, May 26 at 6am BT, 9am ET, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST. We’ve embedded the four vignettes here, the first one is above and the rest can be found below.

During its most recent earnings call, Ubisoft confirmed the existence of Far Cry 5, and revealed that it’ll release before the end of the current fiscal year. This means we’ll be playing it before March 31, 2018.

As you’ve probably noticed, the trailers all have the PlayStation logo. This likely just means there’s an exclusive marketing deal in place, as the game’s official website shows the PC icon alongside another for consoles. If history is anything to go by, expect to see the game on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments