Doom, The Witcher 3, XCOM 2, Rebel Galaxy, and more on sale on Steam

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 30 September 2016 14:45 GMT

Steam is offering very good discounts on a number of big games and popular indies.

the_witcher_3

Steam’s Big Picture sale is now underway. The sale aims to highlight Big Picture-friendly titles. Anything from shooters, to sports games, action-adventure, platformers, RPGs, and more included.

Big Picture mode is Steam’s console-style interface that can be used with a controller for those who have their PCs hooked up to TVs and want to emulate the console experience on PC.

Some of the deals available include Doom for 50 percent off, Rocket League for 25 percent off, Rebel Galaxy at 50 percent off, 42 percent off XCOM 2, 25 percent off The Witcher 3, and many more.

All of these games have full controller support. The sale is available through Monday, October 3 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments