LEGO Harry Potter Collection brings all seven years of Hogwarts adventure to PS4 next month

By Brenna Hillier
9 September 2016 04:08 GMT

You’re a wizard, Harry. And also a minifig.


LEGO Harry Potter Collection is coming to PS4 on October 21, Warner Bros. has announced.

The collection bundles together remastered versions of LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 on one disc, along with two DLC packs. These new versions benefit from enhanced graphics, environments, lighting and visual effects, apparently.

The best-selling Travellers Tales games involve “spell-casting, potion-making, puzzle-solving, lessons, dueling and much more”, according to a press release, and cover content from the seven books and eight films that form the core of the Harry Potter experience.

Warner Bros. politely suggests the bundle would make an excellent gift for anybody eagerly awaiting the upcoming film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I conducted a quick poll of everyone on my IM lists who conceded they could be described as eagerly awaiting the upcoming film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, and none of them agreed with this sentiment because the release calendar is quite crowded enough, thank you.

Interesting to see this one skip Xbox One S, especially as the two LEGO Harry Potter games are not yet backwards compatible. You have to wonder when a pretty surefire holiday licensed title is skipping a major platform.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch