Rainbow Six Siege free to play this weekend on PC and Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 28 July 2016 08:58 GMT

Ubisoft is making Rainbow Six Siege available for free for a very generous long weekend.

rainbow_six_siege (8)

Rainbow Six Siege is going to be available for PC and Xbox One players for free, as part of a new, long weekend promotion.

It kicks off today at 1:00pm EDT/5pm GMT/ 6pm BST on PC, and should be already available on Xbox One at the time of writing. PC players have until l:00pm EDT/5pm GMT/ 6pm BST on Monday, August 1 to take advantage, and Xbox One players have until 3am EDT/7am GMT/ 8am BST on the same day.

On PC, you just need to download Uplay if you don’t already have it, and click on the Rainbow Six Siege “Free Weekend” banner. For Xbox One, a download link should be available on the game’s store page.

As an added bonus, the Siege’s standard and gold editions will be on sale for 50 percent off on the Xbox Games Store as well as Uplay. This offer ends on Sunday, July July 31.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments