Here’s what Ubisoft’s fixing during The Division’s downtime and PS4 1.3 rollout today

By Brenna Hillier, Tuesday, 5 July 2016 02:38 GMT

The Division 1.3 is coming to PS4 shortly, so we all have to be patient for a bit.

the division

The Division is going down for a couple of hours of maintenance later today.

The servers will be closed from midnight PT/3:00 am ET/9:00 CET July 5. The downtime is expected to last three hours, so if you can’t log into The Division after this time check in with the Ubisoft forums for updates.

The scheduled maintenance will enable the roll out of update 1.3 on PS4, although note that you still can’t play Underground content; the 30 day Xbox exclusivity window on The Division DLC expires on August 2.

It also enacts a few fixes for The Division players on Xbox One, including closing a farming loophole. Here are the full patch notes:

  • Deployment of Content Update 1.3 for all PlayStation 4 players. This does not enable the content of Expansion I: Underground which is scheduled for release on August 2nd.
  • Fixed a bug where High Value Target NPCs were capped at level 30 maximum. This will also fix the issue where they were not dropping any Target Intel.
  • Fixed a bug where players that died after defeating the final encounter would be able to repeat it and gain loots again.
  • Fixed instances of server instability that could lead to players being disconnected from the game.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments